top of page



Meeting Schedule: The meetings are held at the City Council Chambers at a minimum of twice per year and/or on an “as needed” basis.
Reviews the expenditures of revenues received from the ½ cent transactions and use (sales) tax (Measure O) approved by Oakdale voters on November 8, 2011, extended by way of approval of Measure Y by Oakdale voters on November 11, 2014, and further extended by way of approval of Measure H by Oakdale voters on November 5, 2019 to ensure the funds are spent in accordance with the ballot question. 
Membership/Qualifications: A five regular member and two alternate member committee appointed for five years, the term of the tax. Members must be registered voters and reside within the Oakdale city limits. 
Location:                       Council Chambers
                                        277 North Second Avenue, Oakdale
Staff Contacts:              Bryan Whitemyer, City Manager                                                                
                                        Colleen Andersen, Council Services (209) 845-3573 
Council Liaison:            Fred Smith

Committee Members          Appointment Date      Term Expiration

Rick Jones                                 04/2020                            04/2024

Joe Carrillo                               04/2020                            04/2024

Cecilia Suarez                          04/2020                            04/2024

Tenisha Dunham                    04/2020                            04/2024

Ernest Valdez, Jr.                     04/2020                            04/2024


Alternate Members            Appointment Date       Term Expiration

Lucas Bell                                 04/2021                            04/2024

Justin Bochmann                    04/2021                            04/2024

bottom of page